Welcome to HBR
 

HBR Logo


Facebook Paw icon


Pages of Interest
Bookmark and Share

 

 
LUCAS' Web Page

Boxer  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Learn more about the Boxer.

Hi, I am Lucas. 

My family contacted HBR when they had to move and couldn't take me with them.  We shed a lot of tears when we said goodbye, but I knew HBR would soon find me a new loving parent and my forever home.

I am 2 ½ years old and know most of my commands (well, the most important ones at least — I know “sit”, "stay" and “heel” but the others may need some more coaching), but look I do shake hands.  I will need a refresher course  on how to "kennel-up" since it has been awhile I had to be in one and would say I am more a snuggler fellow in a large bed. 

I am good with other dogs, even this Chihuahua yapper who my foster mom treats like a little princess; and, a girl that looks like me but is much older. 

I am house-trained and I’ll let you know when I need to go out — which my foster mom loves.  I walk on a leash, enjoy exercise and playing catch.  I am great with kids and tried to make a pact with cats…but, that didn’t last long so I’m better with those in the canine world.

As you see from my photo shoot, I am a very handsome fellow with great posture and a picture-perfect face… you can’t help fall in love.

Take me home. I’m ready.

Please?

About LUCAS

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: See Fee Schedule
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Fawn
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Age: 2 Years 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate

More about LUCAS

Good with Dogs

Other Pictures of LUCAS (click to see larger version):

LUCAS LUCAS LUCAS LUCAS
LUCAS




 
Featured Pet
Search

 
 

 


Support Us
Volunteer Match Logo
Powered by RescueGroups.org
 331ms