Welcome to HBR
 

HBR Logo


Facebook Paw icon


Pages of Interest
Bookmark and Share

 

 
BERLIN's Web Page

Boxer  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Young


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Learn more about the Boxer.

Dear Potential Family,

 

Hi. I’m Berlin. I’m new here, and a little bit shy, but I’m so excited to be a member of the HBR family. I’ve been in my foster home a little while, and I’m starting to come out of my shell. That’s why the next step is to start telling everyone about myself. This way I can search for my new family. I’m nervous to do so, but I have a good feeling about you. I think I’ll tell you my story. 

 

I’m around 2 years old and I’m a pretty, fawn, boxer gal. Although I’m extremely shy (because I haven’t had a lot of interactions with people) I am incredibly sweet, snuggle-able, smart, and loving. It can take me some time to warm up to people and trust them, but once I do, I will love you and be loyal for life!

 

Although it takes me awhile to warm up to people, I really love other dogs. Having other dogs in the house makes me feel secure and happy. I look to them for comfort and cues about the people around me. I would really love to be adopted into a home with other dogs! 

 

Another reason I love other dogs is because I like to play with them as much as I like to play with toys. And that is saying something because I like to play with toys a lot! When I’m not playing I usually just want to hang out in my crate and take a nap. I like to stay in my crate because it makes me feel very safe and comfortable. I don’t want to brag, but I know how to stay all night in my crate and let my humans sleep. 

 

Do you want to know what else I know? I know to only go potty outside. My foster dad says I have really good manners, and that I’m very super smart. He says I learn quickly and that I’ll make a great family dog. I just need to find the right family who can be patient with me while I learn to trust that my people won’t hurt me. 

 

My perfect family would be able to spend lots of time with me, have other dogs, and be patient, loving, and kind to me. Does that describe you? I really hope so. If it does please fill out an adoption application so we can meet. 

 

Love, 

Berlin 

 

PS - I thought you might want to know that I got 100% clean bill of health from the vet!

 

About BERLIN

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: See Fee Schedule
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Fawn
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate

More about BERLIN

Good with Dogs, Good with Adults

Video of BERLIN:

Other Pictures of BERLIN (click to see larger version):

BERLIN BERLIN BERLIN BERLIN
BERLIN




 
Featured Pet
Search

 
 

 


Support Us
Volunteer Match Logo
Powered by RescueGroups.org
 90ms