Welcome to HBR
 

HBR Logo


Facebook Paw icon


Pages of Interest
Bookmark and Share

 

 
MAXIMUS' Web Page

Boxer  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Learn more about the Boxer.

SWEET LOVING BOY!

My foster Mom describes me as being extremely loving and loyal.  That means I take my mission of being man's best friend, seriously!  Riding in the car is very cool and I am perfectly behaved.  I get in and stay seated the entire time with no fidgeting around.  While I'd be okay as an only dog I really do appreciate having a fur buddy to pal around with.  And, I get along with other dogs large and small.  Do you have toys?  I like to play with toys and I like to play with children too.  I have lived with and around children and been a complete gentleman!

I am completely house and crate trained.  I know how to use a doggy door but if you don't have one of those I will go to the door and let you know I need out.  I am so reliable that at night I don't even have to sleep in my crate!  No cats please as I just can't seem to get the hang of a dog/cat relationship.  I am a happy, energetic, goofy, boy that loves attention and snuggling!

Taking leash walks is fun.  However, one of my most favorite things is to go jogging with my person!  I am very good on lead.  My foster Mom says I am gentle in every way!  Most all the time I am a quiet boy, not a barker by nature.  Some times I may bark if startled by a stranger.  But that is a good thing!

In the past weeks I have learned the commands; 'sit', 'come', and 'leave it'.  I also understand what it means when Mom is busy and says "get out of the kitchen".  Occasionally she may have to say "get down" off the bed, and I know what she is talking about!  When you consider my entire bio it becomes clear I am as close to perfect as a dog could possibly be!

Please say your heart has room for me!  I have been wishing and wishing for a fur-ever home!  Tell HBR you are ready to meet MAXIMUS - that's me!

About MAXIMUS

  • Status: Adopted! | View MAXIMUS' Success Story!
  • Adoption Fee: 250.00
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Fawn
  • Color: Plain Fawn
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Natural/Uncropped
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Age: 11 Years 4 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about MAXIMUS

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Quiet, Does Good in the Car, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Likes to be in your lap, Obedient, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered, Gentle, Goofy

Other Pictures of MAXIMUS (click to see larger version):

MAXIMUS MAXIMUS MAXIMUS MAXIMUS
MAXIMUS




 
Featured Pet
Search

 
 

 


Support Us
Volunteer Match Logo
Powered by RescueGroups.org
 94ms